Diva Dane’s Quilting Moment

Hey Everyone,

I want to wish my Mom a Happy 71st Birthday tomorrow. Love You!!!

I am behind in my Hexie Block of the Month for May and June.  I have started on May’s block which is a butterfly.

This is what I have so far. wpid-20140612_221918.jpg

June BOM is a flower and I haven’t even decided what colors I’m going to use for mine.

On one of Bizzy Lady and I Joann shopping trip we found that Fiskar has hexagon punches. We got a large and extra large size.

While I was on my trip, I started using the large size hexies to make a design.

This is what I have so far. wpid-20140612_065255.jpg

 

===================================================================

In the previous post, Bizzy Lady let everyone know that we are part of the Michael Miller Fabric Challenge. I have designed my quilt and made all of my blocks. I just need to put my quilt top together and then start quilting as you go.

This is a sneak peak of my challenge. wpid-20140608_195459.jpg

Until next time..

Diva Dane

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diva Dane’s Quilting Moment

  1. wombatquilts says:

    Oh I love what you are doing with the challenge fabric. Can not wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

