English Paper Piecing

Hello fellow crafters. Bizzy Lady and I recently attended a quilting retreat in Lawton, MI. One of our classes that we took was English Paper Piecing. This technique has been around for years but its new to us. There are several styles to this process. Everything or the majority of the work is done by hand. We learned making a flower using hexagons. I did some research and found english piecing using diamonds. I have since then purchased a pattern and selected my colors. The colors that I will be using for this are grey, white and yellow.

image

In the meantime, I will be working on a Triple Ring Hexagon pattern. I will be using black and white with a pop of color.

image

This is the beginning of this project.

Comeback and join me in the process of learning this technique and creating two new masterpieces.

See yall soon!

Craft Diva-DivaDane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

