Modern Block of the Month (BOM) 2

The Craft Divas are really getting into the Modern Quilting techniques.  We have recently signed up for Jacquie Gering Workshop that is being offered by Great Lakes Heritage Quilters Guild on October 11, 2013. In this workshop we will be learning the improvisational Log Cabin. We are able to select from 3 of these Log Cabin quilts: Orange Crush, Not Lost in the Woods or Anything Goes. I have chosen, Not Lost in the Woods. Now the fun part is to pick my colors. I love bright bold colors so its going to be a challenge to just select a few colors.

image

I have been following Sew Mama Sew Modern BOM 2. In the second series there are only 6 blocks, but these blocks are 24″.  I have started with the first two blocks.

March

image

April

image

I haven’t decided how I’m going to construct this quilt yet.

I will post the next blocks in this series once I have constructed them.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

