Diva Dane’s Cooking Moment

Hey Everybody,

I wanted to bring more to our blog other than crafts. I also love to cook and bake and entertain. I have Girl’s Night at my place and my friends are always ready to taste a new dish that I have made and the new drink that I came up with for the night.

Today I want to share a dessert and a drink that I have made and were a big hit.

I really love the Starbucks Lemon Loaf. So that meant I had to search for the recipe and I think it came out better than Starbucks.

image

Starbucks Lemon Loaf

1 1/2 cups flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon bakinf powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
3 eggs, room temperature
1 cup sugar
2 tablespoon butter, softened
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 teaspoon lemon extract
1/3 cup lemon juice
1/2 cup oil
Zest of 1 lemon

Glaze

1 cup powder sugar
2 tablespoon whole milk
1/2 teaspoon lemon extract

Directions

Preheat oven to 350º degrees. Grease and flour 9×5 loaf pan. In large bowl,  combine flour,  baking soda, baking powder and salt. In medium bowl, combine eggs, sugar, butter, vanilla and lemon extracts, and lemon juice with a mixer until blended. Pour wet ingredients into dry ingredients and blend until smooth.  Add oil and lemon zest and mix well.

Pour into loaf pan and bake for 45 minutes or until the toothpick comes out clean.  Remove from oven and pan. Let sit for 5 minutes on rack covered with wax paper. While waiting mix together the glaze.  Poke a few holes with the toothpick on the top of the loaf. Pour glaze over the loaf and let it cool on the covered rack.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Drink

I love creating different cocktail drinks. I saw this drink on Pintrest and wanted to make it. I do not like beer alot but it is good combined with the other ingredients.

image

Raspberry Beer Lemonade Cocktail

1 cup fresh or frozen raspberries
4 bottles 12oz. Corona beer, chilled
1 container frozen raspberry lemonade concentrate,  thawd a little
Fill the same container the raspberry lemonade was in with good quality vodka

Mix it all together and serve. Its a nice refreshing drink.

From time to time a will add receipes to the blog. I hope you all try one or both of these items.

Until next time.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

