English Paper Piecing (cont’d)

Well for me this is like the last big weekend closing summer although I wish for the summer weather to continue. My husband wants to try to attend as many Labor Day events as he can fit in. In the Detroit area this weekend, it is the International Jazz Festival with musicians here from all over the world. There are world known Detroit based artists back home to play such as James Carter and there are tributes to greats such as Duke Ellington and we are ready to enjoy the sites and sounds. So being the multi-tasker that I am, I will be taking my EPP project with me to work on while listening to music and socializing. Here is the current progress:

20130831-131436.jpg

Recently Diva Dane and I also found this great matching fabric on the remnant rack at Joann’s that I am going to use as a wide border.

20130831-131716.jpg

I am off to the festivities.

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in Crafting, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

