Your Opinion

Happy Labor Day Everyone!

I hope everyone is having a nice weekend.  I have had a stressful one thus far. I worked yesterday for almost 24 hours. So yall know I’m very tired. I’m ready to give this On Call Phone away. 🙂  So with that being said, my plans to be very creative this weekend didnt really happen.

I wanted to reach out to everyone that reads The Craft Diva’s Blog. From time to time we are going post a picture where we would like our audience to give us suggestions and ideas of how to complete our current UFO’s (Unfinished Objects).

Now its your time. I wrote a post last week on my version of the Gee’s Bend Quilt.  The finished top is small and I don’t know what to do with it.

image

This piece is 29 1/2 X 26″.

So, I’m asking for everyone to respond to this post with your ideas and suggestions of what I should do.

I can’t wait to read everyone’s comments.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Opinion

  1. Annette J. says:

    Hi! When you say it is small, is it lap quilt small or wall hanging small? If it is wall hanging small I think it would look cute with variegated thread embroidery designs on the black border. The border really frames it out and I think would make it good for a wall quilt. Or maybe well placed applique in the black border. I almost feel as if I’m looking out of a window. Or you can do straight line quilting that begins in the outer color area and winds into the center. There are lots of possibilities, I can’t wait to see what you do decide to do, I know it will be wonderful!

Leave a Reply

