Bizzy Lady’s Craft Studio

I recently saw an ecard that said something like, “My sewing room is like a museum, everything is on display”. Well that totally describes my craft studio. This weekend I started a project to make some changes in my craft studio. It is also badly in need of reorganization and clearing out of some things I no longer need or should be keeping in there.

2013-09-14 20.26.20

When my son moved out of one of the larger bedrooms, I moved one of the children still at home to the vacated room. I took the smaller room and made my it my creative space. When I took the space, there was a dresser in the room that I decided to keep and use as storage.

2013-09-14 20.25.50

I now want to take the dresser out of the room and put up some shelving. The dresser is large with drawers on the bottom half. Actually having to open drawers and cupboards to get to what I want is starting to bug me. So I decided I want open shelving with all my items on display, hopefully, making it easier for me to get to what I need. I am hoping this is just a weekend project but as I get further and deeper into the project am realizing I may have underestimated the amount of work involved. Well, back to work.

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

