UFO – QAYG

For a number of years, Diva Dane and I participated in a themed block exchange. Each year around Christmas time about 30 women would get together and determine a block theme. We would then each make 30 blocks to exchange. We had themes such as Christmas, of course, tonal greens, black and white, and ethnic. I have not designed projects for all the exchanges yet but I did start a project with the black and white blocks I received. I decided to do a quilt-as-you-go project. I have sandwiched and quilted all the blocks. I used solid black fabric for the backing of my blocks. Now I am connecting each block with turquoise sashing on the front and black sashing on the back.

20130919-225656.jpg

20130919-225732.jpg

This is a fairly old UFO and I can see the difference in my work noting the way my technique has improved. I, for some reason, decided to use white thread to quilt with on black backing. As I tend to do when I go back and pick up some of my older work, I asked myself, “What was I thinking?” But once I am finished and with a good washing, I am expecting this to become a favorite cuddle quilt in our house.

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to UFO – QAYG

  1. that looks lovely, I really like the mix and match black and white patterns . xx

Leave a Reply

