New Knitting Project

I brought a new knitting pattern book.

20130922-014020.jpg

I decided to challenge myself on my next project and make this poncho.

20130922-014152.jpg

I usually shy away from garments. I typically stick with accessories like hats, scarves, and purses. I also usually work on quick ROI knitting and crochet projects so this will be out of my comfort zone and a large investment in time in one piece for me. When I am quilting, fixing little errors along the way usually isn’t too stressful. Anyway, we all know that the seam ripper is our friend. Sometimes those little oops turn into design features, however, with knitting a dropped stitch in stockinette no matter how you want to spin it just does not work which is why I was sticking to smaller projects where the risk of errors are reduced. I love a challenge and I am looking forward to getting started.

On a previous knitting project I tried Deborah Norville’s Everyday Soft Worsted Anti-Pilling Yarn and really liked it.

20130922-014532.jpg

20130922-014632.jpg

I decided to use this yarn for my poncho. It’s soft and since I will be handling it for a while the anti-pilling feature appeals to me. Well off to do my gauge swatch. Til next time….

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in Knitting/Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

