My Weekend

Hey Everybody,

I hope y’all had a nice weekend. I was able to work on a few projects.

I had to complete at least the quilt top of the quilt that Bizzy Lady and I are teaching, and that was accomplished.  I have made the sandwich,  so the only thing left is to do the quilting and sew the binding.

image

Since this quilt is only 24×24, it shouldn’t take that long. I think I am going to try, machine binding this time around instead of hand sewing it. I am also going to put triangle pockets in the corners for hanging.  I found these ideas when I was surfing the internet and what better way to try it out than to use it on this sample quilt.

I also posted last week,  a quilt that I wanted to make that I saw in one of my new Modern Quilt Magazines. Well since it was a bright shiny object for me, I had to make the top.

image

My plans for the this week is to complete the quilt for class, design and work on my block for the Round Robin and design a block of what Modern Quilting means to me.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

