Where I Started

Sometimes you have to look back to see how far you have come. Last weekend when cleaning my room, I found a number of things that made me assess the progress I have made in my journey as a quilt and fiber artist. I really hate to leave things hanging. It might take me a long time to get back around to it, but I eventually come back around. I have a lot going on and sometimes have to put one project down in order to finish something that has a deadline. I also can be distracted by a bright shiny object, something new I want to try, a new pattern, a new product or technique or Diva Dane has something she wants us to do. One of those things that I put down and I am picking up to finish is one of my first quilts:

20130926-183944.jpg

20130926-184011.jpg

In looking at the work and remembering the techniques used on this quilt, I can really appreciate how I have grown in my craft. I am much better at picking colors. On this quilt, I see I decided to quilt after I had put the binding on. I used variegated thread to quilt with on top of the fabric choices I made. I have come pretty far and I have much more to do and learn which is exciting but I am really pleased with the progress I have made on my journey to this point.

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

