This Weekend

Hey Everybody,

TGIF!!! I’m so happy the weekend is here. Bizzy Lady and I are going to be attending the American Sewing Expo. This is always a nice event, to see new products and of course spend money. Last year, when I attended I purchased a starter kit from The Rhinestone Genie. I have used this several times to embellish t shirts and quilts. Bizzy Lady wants to get a kit this year. I also want to see what new templates that they have.

We are also having our 2014 Quilt Show meeting. Bizzy Lady,  myself and another young lady are the Co-Chairs for our Guild’s Quilt Show.  A few years ago Bizzy Lady and I co-chaired our guild’s retreat.  That was a huge learning experience and we learned a lot. So when we were asked to chair the quilt show, we were up for the challenge.

I hope to get some sewing in this weekend but as usuall we are busy bees.

Have a nice weekend and talk to yall next week.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

