Jacquie Gering Modern Log Cabin Workshop

Happy Friday,

I hope everyone has had a nice day.  Bizzy Lady and I had a wonderful time in Jacquie Gering’s workshop.  We learned a lot about improv style of quilting.  Everyone in class had their own style and the quilts were all different.

These are pictures of my two blocks that I completed in class.

image

image

And this is what they look like side by side.

image

I haven’t decided but I believe I’m only going to do 4 blocks and then build the a quilt from there.

Well tomorrow is our big day.  Bizzy Lady and I will be teaching our Beginner Applique class.  So I need to gather all my supplies for class and put together the student folders tonight.

I better get started, because I’m getting sleepy. 🙂

Have a nice weekend!

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

