Crochet Projects

TGIF Everyone!!!

I’m glad its Friday and I don’t have any plans for tomorrow which means, I can finally work on some crafting items.

Earlier this week, I completed  my first shawl.  The only thing I have to complete is weaving the yarn through the stitches and that is a project I am taking with me on my trip.

20131022_191203

My next item is crochet a matching hat and I put a picture in a previous post of what I will be making. wpid-20130915_221702.jpg

My mother has been asking me over and over where is my hat to match the scarf that you made me. So tonight I will be going to Michael’s to purchase the same yarn color and make her a simple hat that she likes to wear. I will be making this hat without the pom pom on top. 20131025_081922

I told Bizzy Lady that I was not going to make another crochet shawl but I think I might have changed my mind. I forgot that I purchased a book full of shawls that I like. So you all might see another item being produced by me. 🙂

I have downloaded other small crochet projects that I would like to do. I will probably be backing 1 or 2 projects in my suitcase, hoping I have time to work on something.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone and talk to y’all on Monday.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

