Diva Dane’s Not Lost in the Woods Progress

Happy Monday Everyone!!!!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. Mine was good. I was able to get some sewing in and also do some tasks that I need to get done for the Guild before I left for my work trip.

If you all remembered these were my first two blocks from the Jacquie Gering Workshop. wpid-20131011_154225-1.jpg.

I have completed my last two blocks for this quilt. 20131026_134631 20131026_210929

What I need to do next is make the quilt top with the ideas that are running in my head. With Modern quilting style there are usually no borders around the quilt or sashing between blocks. I want to do a cool style of just having a border down one side of the quilt or one side and then at the bottom as well.

There will be more to come with this quilt. I’m going to have quilting withdraw for a week because I will not be near my sewing machine. I’m not going to know what to do. So that just means I will need to take a crochet project or two and English Paper Piecing project with me.

Until next time…..

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

