Guild Meeting

Today was the Great Lakes African American Quilters Network meeting. We meet every other month on the second Saturday of the month. There was an invitation extended for members of other guilds in the area to attend and visit with us so we had a large group. Also this summer GLAAQN had a display at the Charles H Wright Museum and as a result of others enjoying our display some came to our meeting. When Diva Dane and I are out, we love to talk to others about our passion and always invite others to join us also so again it was nice to see those that we have conversed with attending.

So today I am not getting much crafting done. The holidays are approaching so I am going to start making some quick projects to handout to my co-workers. I also want to get a jump start on the deadlines I have in December and those that I have after the first of the year.

Til next time….

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

