Getting Ready

As mentioned before, Diva Dane and I participate in a round robin. I received the project that I am to contribute to next:

2013-11-16 21.40.08

The group decided to set the due date for this round robin for January. All I can say is that I am glad to have until January because it will take me a minute to determine what to add and not detract from the work that has already been completed. I love a challenge.

Well, it seems like the holidays start ramping up earlier and earlier each year and each year I am never ready for it. Since we have been married, my husband and I have hosted Thanksgiving at our house. My husband’s 8 brothers and sisters, their children, their children’s children, our children and grandchildren are in attendance along with any other close family and friends that choose to stop by. I like to have my Christmas tree and decorations up by then. I have a few Christmas projects – charity items (pillow cases), cards, small bags and other trinkets – to complete. So in light of the holiday season approaching along with The Craft Diva’s calendar getting pretty full, Diva Dane and I will be cutting out posts down to once a week each until the new year. Wishing all our followers and visitors a joyous start to the holiday season. Time to get busy.

Til next time…..

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in Crafting, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting Ready

  1. wombatquilts says:

    What a fun and fabulous quilt the round robin has produced.

Leave a Reply

