New Scarf

I saw new scarf material while shopping in Joann and thought I would try it. I was also armed with coupons so it was the perfect opportunity to try something new. It’s Red Heart Boutique Sassy Fabric.
20131124-221514.jpg

20131124-221550.jpg
20131124-221602.jpg
20131124-221613.jpg
20131124-221621.jpg

It was a very quick project. I only purchased one skein to determine if I like it. It looks nice, however, I question it’s quality. The fabric is like a sheer georgette and as you can see is not finished or has raw edges so I see some unraveling and/or fraying. It was also double the price of the Sashay/pirouette material which I feel will have more longevity as an accessory. I don’t see myself purchasing more unless I receive a request to make one. Otherwise, I can say I enjoyed the experience.

Til next time,

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

