Happy Thanksgiving

Hello Everyone,

I hope everyone is doing good and getting prepared for the big day tomorrow.  I was up early today and I baked two cakes. I made a Red Velvet and a German Chocolate Cake. This is the time of the year that I love when I can bake and share with family and friends.

This is the Red Velvet Cake.20131127_125752

Earlier this week, I started working on my Modern Quilt. I drew a layout of  how I wanted it to look and did measurements, so I know what sizes and how to add the background fabric. 20131127_195804

I was able to sew one block with it’s background fabric so far. 20131127_195824

Remember Friday is Black Friday and Joann’s is having wonderful deals this weekend.

Last Saturday they had all the Keepsake Calico quilting fabric for 50% off. I got a few yards of fabric that I probably didn’t need, but hey it was 50% off. 🙂

I also purchased the big 80 spool of Gutermann Thread. Gutermann 80 Spool Spinning Tower , , hi-resWell I saw in the Joann’s paper that it will be 89.99 on Saturday. I need to take it back and get a refund or to return it and then purchase it again for the discounted price from what I paid for it last week.

The Craft Divas’ wish everyone a wonderful Thanksgiving and enjoy shopping this weekend. Don’t spend to much. 🙂

Until Next Time,

Diva Dane

 

 

This entry was posted in Cooking, General, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

