Detroit Area Modern Guild

Bizzy Lady and I attended our meeting January meeting for our modern guild that we are apart of. It was nice to see how everyone’s round robin is coming along.   This is the new Round Robin that I was given to work on this month. 
image

I’m going to have fun with this one. I’ve already been looking up modern block patterns that I want to use for this quilt.

We also did a red/pink fabric fat quarter swap. We gathered all the fabrics in a bag and then pulled 1 fat quarter.  The challenge is to make a 10 ” block out of the fabric we pulled along with red, pink, white and black fabrics.  I also have a block in mind for this challenge.

Has any seen or used the Magic Quilt Kit. I saw this kit on Amazon and had to get it. Of course it’s a butterfly. With this kit, there is now sewing. I will post pictures when I start the project.
image

I also have other projects in the works.

Well I better start working.

Until next time….

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

