Round Robin and Block Exchange

As Diva Dane pointed out in her last post, we received our next round in the round robin that we participate in with the Detroit Area Modern Quilt Guild. This is what I received and have to contribute to, hmmmm, what to do, what to do…..

20140121_222717

20140121_222928

Whew! After look at these pictures, I see I need to clean my design wall. Looks like there is left over tape and like I have written on it, but I digress. I received 2 pieces in my round robin box. I am going to sew the strip on because this will help me to decide in which direction I should go in when choosing what to add to the project. I need to see the big picture.

Also, just like Diva Dane, I received a red themed fat quarter that I am to use to make a 10 inch block for a block exchange with the guild. I have been looking on the Internet for inspiration on what type of block I want to make.

20140121_223046

So come back and visit to see what results from our efforts along with the updates on the other happenings we have going on. We’re excited and can’t wait to share.

Until next time….

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

