So Many Projects So Little Time

Hey World,

How is everyone doing today? I’m so over this winter and all of this snow. I want spring to come.

If you all remember us saying that we are Co-Chairs of The Great Lakes African American Quilters Network 2014 Quilt Show.  This task is keeping us very busy but we are enjoying this whole process. There are several items that are due in March. So I’m trying to start working on these tasks.

Last night was our Detroit Area Modern Quilt Guild meeting yesterday. If you all remember in previous posts Bizzy Lady and I showed quilt blocks that we had to do with Red and/or Pink Fabric.  There was a raffle at the meeting and if your name was called you would get all the blocks to make your own quilt.

Guess who won the raffle? Yes, me.  These are the blocks. Now its time for me to think long and hard of how I want to design this quilt.wpid-20140205_170311.jpg

During our meeting we showed off what we did with our Round Robin. The person that had my quilt wasn’t there so I couldn’t see the progress of my quilt. I hope its going fine. This is the new quilt that I have. The owner of this quilt requested that I add appliques to it. I will have to start thinking about what I want to add.wpid-20140205_170704.jpg

In a previous post, I was also working on a black/white and green quilt. I have completed the top.  I was given inspiration from Carole Harris on how she creates her quilts.wpid-20140201_130753.jpg

I have been wanted to learn how to make tumbling blocks. This is my first attempt. What do you think?wpid-20140201_174956.jpg

I hope everyone has a nice weekend.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So Many Projects So Little Time

  1. wombatquilts says:

    I love that all this work is samplers. I can not wait to see what you do with the Valentine blocks.

Leave a Reply

