Getting Ready

As Diva Dane has mentioned in previous posts, we are going on retreat with our Modern Quilt Guild (DAMQG). They have a number of events and activities planned for the weekend. We are doing a “white elephant” activity with pin cushions. Here are the two that I made…..

image

We are also participating in making a pouch at the retreat. This pouch has four zippers.  This will be interesting because working with zippers is not something I like to do. But the bag is really cute so come back to see the results.

I plan to use time at the retreat to work on some UFOs. I plan to take my design board to work on the quilt I started when I took the Jacquie Gering workshop in October 2013.

image

Along with a couple of other UFOs. Not sure if I will get to them all but I am looking forward to a productive weekend.

As co-chairs of the 2014 Great Lakes African American Qulters Network Quilt Show, Diva Dane and I (along with Wanda Cook) are in full steam ahead planning mode. Stayed tuned as we share our journey.

image

Until next time…..

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

