Retreat Time

Hey Everyone,

Detroit, MI was dumped with 4+ inches of snow today. I was lucky enough to work from home today so I didn’t have to deal with the drive to work today. I hope this is our last big snow. I’m so ready for warm weather and sunshine.

Well I’m getting very excited, the DAMQG Retreat is two days away. I have finally decided on what projects I’m going to take, at least I think I did. I have one more day before I pack up my projects.

These are the items that was we had to make, purchase and my fabric for my zipper bag that I’m going to make.

20140312_200241

These are all the projects that I have laid out. 20140312_200140(1) 20140312_185610

When I went shopping this weekend Joann Fabric had the Bernet Bargello yarn on clearance. So I bought 3  balls of the yarn and these is the scarf I’m working on. When I’ve used up all the yarn, I’m going to turn this into a cowl scarf.

20140312_195840

I have been seeing videos for arm knitting and arm crochet. I got some yarn to try that out too while I’m at the retreat.

And finally, I have cut out my squares for the March Hexie Block of the Month.

20140312_200012

Have a nice week everyone and come back to see what I worked on this weekend.

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Knitting/Crochet, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

