DAMQG Retreat

Happy Hump Day Everyone,

I hope everyone’s week is going good so far. Mine has been busy but that’s the story of my life.

Bizzy Lady and I attended our first DAMQG Retreat and we had so much fun. The ladies are so much fun and we all click together. I cannot wait till the next retreat.

I was able to get a lot of things completed that I had on my list. I made caramel, chocolate and toffee potato chips and they were a big hit. So these have been added to my baking list of things that I make when I am entertain friends.

20140314_073359

Our President of the guild gave each lady a lovely gift with a different saying for each lady. This was mine and it fits me very well. 20140315_174754 Thank you Vicki!!!

We had a workshop that we could participate in and it is called the Sew Together Bag. I was very unsure in the beginning because I don’t like sewing zippers and totes. But I challenged myself to make the tote bag and it wasn’t bad all. Lori was our instructor and she taught the class very well.

20140315_174619  20140315_174710

I am going to make another tote for my mother and maybe also one for my sister. I have to pick out my fabric selections this week so that I can purchase the matching zippers and go to Joann Fabric this weekend to use the 25% off your total purchase coupon.

I completed my cowl crochet scarf that I completed. Bizzy Lady help me convert the regular scarf into a cowl.

20140315_223501

I also started working on my new quilt. I completed the first block and I like how the color selections are coming together.  There is more to come with this quilt. 20140315_222930

As you all can see I was very busy and I still have more to come that I will save to post later. Come back to see how my new quilt is coming along.

Until next time.

Diva Dane

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting/Crochet, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

