In Diva Dane’s World

Happy Hump Day Everyone!!

I have been working on several projects as usual.

Its almost time for our next DAMQG Meeting and you know what that means, its Round Robin time. If you all remember this is what the quilt looked like when I got it.20140305_223716 I have wanted to try this block because you have to perfect partial seam sewing. 20140317_203529(1)

And the is the end result of the Round Robin.20140324_175826

I’m thinking about pulling my Round Robin and thinking of a new design to add a new block into the mix.

At our recent retreat I completed my first Tibet Prayer Flag for the GLAAQN Quilt Show this year. I will be adding a saying also on the flag with rhinestones. The Tibet Prayer Flag symbolism is they are hanging in air and when someone passes by them the prayer or blessing is blown into the universe. 20140314_232853

This past weekend Bizzy Lady and I celebrated one of our girlfriends birthday. We went to Painting with a Twist.  At this place you select a painting you want to paint and the bonus is you can drink wine while you paint.  You don’t have to know how to paint at all.  This time our friend wanted to paint Vibrant Detroit. With this painting it was a little challenging because the whole canvas had to be painted first and then we drew the shapes onto the canvas once it was dry.

This is a fun place to visit and the company has locations throughout the Detroit area and other states. Take time to visit, Painting with a Twist website (http://www.paintingwithatwist.com)  to see if there is a location near you.

This what the canvas looked like when we got it.      20140321_184501

And this is my finished painting.   20140321_221032

Well I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend and I will talk to yall next week.

Diva Dane

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Crafting, General, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

