Not Enough Time in the Day

Seems like I am always playing catch up and my day job keeps getting in the way of my crafting. I have a list of items that I am obligated to do, a list of items I really want to do and a list “maybe one day” items. So I am working on items that I have committed to do. Diva Dane and I both commit to a number of the same projects. One is the DAMQG That DAM Quiltalong or what you may have seen in a previous post Diva Dane refers to as the DAMQG Block of the Month. Each month since February 2014, DAMQG has been publishing 2 quilt blocks for us to make. Our DAMQG meeting was tonight and it is interesting to see how the different color choices and what I call interpretation make each person’s blocks look so different. The blocks have a very traditional feel to me but I am trying to pick fabrics that will make them lean toward modern. Here are the Feb, March and April blocks I have completed. I have 1 block from Feb, May’s and now June’s blocks to complete.

damqbom2

Whirlygig

damqbom4

Conneticut

DAMQ Feb Scrap block 1

Churn Dash

damqbom1

Winged Square

damqbom3

Propeller

Until next time……

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

