Designing

I have a number of projects in the works and a few require original designs. Each year the neighborhood we grew up in has a reunion the 2nd Saturday in August. Over the last couple of years, my husband and I have been making shirts to commemorate the occasion. Each year I try to come up with a different design. So I am in the process of auditioning designs on my trusty embroidery machine. I will be posting pics when I finalize the design.

Diva Dane and I are participating in the Michael Miller Fabric Challenge hosted by The Modern Quilt Guild. We were given Michael Miller fabric from the Petal Pinwheels collection to make anything quilted. So I pulled out the graph paper to get busy on my design. I first had to find inspiration so I took to Pinterest. I like Art Deco and Mid Century Modern designs so I began perusing related boards. Below is the resulting design.

20140610-221732-80252030.jpg
Now that the design is done, I can’t wait to get started.

Until next time …….

Bizzy Lady

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

