My Quilting Experience

Happy Friday Everyone,

How are yall doing? My week has gone well. Over the past weekend I watched the Jacquie Gering “Creative Quilting with Your Walking Foot” class on Craftsy Online Classes. I love this class and  learned alot in the process.  I have always been nervous of quilting because I thought I would mess up a quilt top that I put so much work in. Bizzy Lady would tell me that I could do it. After being part of Modern quilt groups, I’ve learned there aren’t precise ways of quilting, like when quilting a traditional quilt.

I had a quilt sandwich already prepared so away I went. I liked her demonstration of a swirl style stitch. This is what the quilt looked like before the quilting. 

image

The quilting process went faster than I expected and this is my end result.

image

image

image

I have then sewn on my binding and I am ready for some hand quilting this weekend.  I will be glad to say I have marked off 1 UFO from my long list.

image

I am so excited Bizzy Lady and I are participating in a Modern Traditional Shop Hop in the Metro Detro Area tomorrow. Its going to be a busy day and we are starting out early.

Come back to see what fun items we purchased.

Untill Then…..
Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

