I’m On A Roll

Happy  Hump Day Everyone!!!!

As Bizzy Lady mentioned, we had a lot of fun on our Shop Hop. I was like a kid in a Candy Shop. It was so much fabric, tools and fabric that I didn’t know what to do. My favorite store was Creative Quilt Kits. That’s where I spent the most.

I also purchased the Diva Wallet Pattern and this is my masterpiece.wpid-img_20140623_211317.jpg

Here is a sample of fabric that I purchased. I’m in love with the Pepsi Fabric. wpid-img_20140621_193459.jpg

So this past weekend I also reorganized all my fabrics and color coded them. I even made a tube full of projects that I have all put together that I want to work on. This is my next task to go start completing those projects. One of the projects is a messenger bag and I saw on Mommy by day Crafter by night Blog (http://www.mommybydaycrafterbynight.com/2011/12/little-birdie-told-me-messenger-bag.html). I had the fabric all picked out and bundled together since April.

I finished the bag tonight and this is the end result.wpid-20140625_194810.jpg wpid-20140625_194738.jpgwpid-20140625_194758.jpg

I have also completed my Michael Miller Challenge Quilt. I sewed the binding on tonight as well. Once that is completed I will showcase that quilt. I can’t wait to show it off.

Talk to yall Later…..

Diva Dane

 

This entry was posted in Crafting, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

