Diva Dane’s Michael Miller Challenge

Hey Everyone,

I hope y’all are doing good this morning. Well today starts my first day of vacation. I’m loving it already. Next week Bizzy Lady and 1 of our other friend is going to Jamaica to spend the week there for my Birthday!!!! I’m so excited. I have never been there before. I have so much running around to do today it isn’t even funny.

I am glad to say that I have finished my Michael Miller Challenge. The binding is on and everything. I started this project thinking what should I do that would be different and fun, something that I have been wanting to do but haven’t. I saw a design that I liked and then I started sketching the quilt pattern.wpid-20140703_071531.jpg

Once I came up with my designs, I had to decide what solid colors I was going to incorporate. My final decision was Grey and White. After that long process I wanted to sew one block to see how it would turn out and this is what I came up with.wpid-20140608_195607.jpg

Then after I saw that one block, I was in love and after that I went to town. I still had two colors from the challenge yet that I didn’t use. My mind went into overload to think how can I add those two colors to my piece. The light bulb went on and I said I will add them to the sides as if they were bordering the whole quilt.wpid-20140608_200520.jpg

 

This is my final product and I am very proud of how it turned out. I am also proud of myself because I did my own quilting.wpid-20140629_213901.jpgwpid-20140629_214121.jpg

 

Until next time….

Diva Dane

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

