Projects Projects Projects

Hey Everyone,

During the summer Bizzy Lady and I stay very busy. So I haven’t had a lot of time to do quilting but I have to try to fit it in during the summer. I am leaving next week for a business trip and I will need to take some hand projects with me.

The Hexie Block of the Month for July is a cutie ice cream cone. wpid-hexie1.jpeg

I have selected my colors and this is what I came up with. wpid-20140721_205816.jpg

I have also completed June’s Hexie BOM. wpid-20140719_131516.jpg

I also found a little time to complete two more blocks for a quilt project I have been working on since last October. Its a Michael Miller pattern that I fell in love with. Darling Mums Quilt

I wanted to showcase this modern style fabric that I purchased awhile ago. I didn’t want to cut the fabric up and take away from its pattern, so I thought this quilt design would be good.

wpid-img_20140715_213814.jpg wpid-img_20140715_202107.jpg

I hope everyone is enjoying your summer and is having a wonderful time quilting.

Until next time….

Diva Dane

 

 

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

