Busy Sunday

Hey Everyone,

I hope yall are having a good weekend. I have been on call for work all week so I have staying close to home.

Bizzy Lady and I have been very busy and haven’t had a lot of time to post as frequently as we want. Hopefully we will get back on track. It was nice to see that some of you responding to our previous post by taking the poll. A lot of our readers want to see more projects and how to do post. Stay tuned, we are working on a fun new small quilt for everyone to use for their personal use.

I have been seeing a nail polish quilt on Instgram and of course it was a bright shiny object to me. The free quilt pattern is on Fat Quarter Shop  website. I am so in love with this quilt. It is very fast to construct.  I completed my top, cross stitch quilted and added the binding.  I think I will be making another one.

image

 

image

 

I also made a small quilt with fabric choices that I thought were cool.

image

I was designing the backing and decided I liked it to much and will make it a top instead.

image

So it’s going to be a two part series using black and white fabric to tie them together.

Bizzy Lady and I are super excited because,  we are attending AQS in Grand Rapids, MI this week.  We are taking two classes and two lecture sessions. I can’t wait to go shopping.  I want to purchase Auril Thread and a cool new quilting tool.

Stay tuned for a post from AQS this weekend.

Until then….
Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

