Quilting

Hey Everyone,

I was very nervous with the thought of quilting my own quilts. I would tell Bizzy Lady all the time I can’t get it a hang of it or I would never do it. But as the saying goes never say never.  I’ve watched a few videos on Modern quilting and just how people quilted their quilts. The one thing with quilting a Modern quilt, there are no rules as it is in Traditional quilting.  You can cross over lines you quilted and it can be improv quilting. Nothing has to be precise.

This past weekend, I quilted two quilts. I want to get a lot of my UFO’s completed or close to being completed by the end of the year.

wpid-img_20141026_111625.jpg

Cow Girl Quilt

wpid-img_20141026_110255.jpg

wpid-img_20141026_110307.jpg

My inspired by Gee’s Bend Quilt

 

I am very happy because in two days Bizzy Lady and I are going on a retreat and we can’t wait. So look out this weekend for some pictures of projects we worked on.

Until then….

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

