Those Dam Girls and The Retreat

Bizzy Lady and I along with the DAM Girls has a great time at our retreat this past weekend.  Our retreat was at Rose Ville Retreat in Laingsburg, MI. Its so great to be able to get with fellow quilters and really enjoy each others company and learn from each other.

I was able to make 2 quilt tops.

wpid-20141101_071354.jpgwpid-20141101_231826.jpg

We had a challenge for the weekend, named Project Funway. We were given a Design Seed color palette that was all solids. When it was time for the challenge, we were given our paper pieced bra and we had to design a 16″ pillow.  The time frame was 2 hours to complete the pillow top. We had to spin a wheel to select a added challenge to the project. I selected to add metallic to my pillow top. A few minutes into the challenge a wrench was thrown in the challenge and we had to add 2 fabrics to the design. This is how my pillow turned out. wpid-20141101_220932.jpg

We also had a Halloween swap where we had to design something and then it was used in a swap game. This is the wall hanging that I designed.wpid-20141030_230956.jpg

We also had so many surprises and gifts waiting for us when we got there and these are a few of the items I received.wpid-20141104_213033.jpg

Tonight was our monthly meeting and we are participating in our Secret Sister get to know each other activity this year again. Sorry I can’t show you all what Ive made for my sister yet but this is the gift I got tonight and I love it.wpid-20141104_205928.jpg

Well I guess its time for me to go to bed, so everyone have a great week and I hope you voted today.

Until next time….

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

