Those DAM Girls at it Again!!!!

Hey Everybody,

I can’t believe it’s getting cold here already and we have even seen little snowflakes.  Im not very fond of Winter even though I’ve lived in Detroit all my life.

I was given the task to be the chairperson  of the 2015 Quilt Con Charity Quilt.  Bizzy Lady and I designed the quilt.  I have a thing with small half square triangles.  So when we started to design it, I was getting butterflies in my tummy. LOL

This is what we designed.

image

It was really fun deciding which colors to put together to make the designs stand out. I gave 12-13 ladies a block to sew along with the decided fabrics. Today we had a sew in and constructed the quilt top and backing.

image

image

image

This is our final product

image

Quilt Top

image

Quilt Back

Our quilt will be on display at Quilt Con and once that is over we will be honored to donate this quilt to a children’s shelter in the Detroit Area that we select.

Until next time…..

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

