Diva Dane Being A Busy Bee

Hey Everyone,

I hope yall had a nice 3 day weekend. I was able to get a few things accomplished that I wanted to work on.

I posted last year that I was working on a new Hexie project and I finally completed it last night. It is the Hexie Diamond Pillow. I found this pattern on Sew Mama Sew’s website and enjoyed making it. Take some time and review the pattern if you would like to at http://www.sewmamasew.com/2014/10/hexie-diamond-pillow/ .

This is the final product:wpid-img_20150120_220939.jpg

wpid-img_20150120_220709.jpg

I am also working on a project to use my Dupioni silk that I had purchased at AQS last summer. I have completed 3 blocks so far.

wpid-photogrid_1421846959970.jpg

 

I also started a quilt top to give to my Preacher’s wife but couldn’t find the time to get it quilted and add the binding. Well I found the time and she was so excited to receive the quilt on Sunday.

wpid-photogrid_1421847192664.jpg

 

One last small project that I had been eyeballing for awhile was a bright shiny object for me. It was a very fast and easy project to complete. Its an organizer to put small sewing tools in it.

wpid-photogrid_1421846786624.jpg

 

Well as you all can see I was busy this weekend.

Let Bizzy Lady and I know what fun projects you are currently working on.

Until next time….

Diva Dane

P.S. Don’t forget to comment on this post letting us know what fun things you are working on!!!!

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

