Getting Ready

Hey Everyone,

8 more days til Quilt Con. I’m so so so ready for this event. There is such a large buzz going on Insatgram of all the different swaps that are taking place. Bizzy Lady and I have our pins ready for the Pin Swap.

I have been gathering my fabric for my classes. I am very excited to be attending one of the Gee’s Bend Class.

I have been doing small projects. This was a very quick and easy quilt top I put together in a day

.wpid-20150129_191201.jpg

 

Last year I won a challenge for Valentine’s Day where I received several blocks that my guild members made. I finally put the quilt together and this will be my first charity quilt of the year.

wpid-20150127_192639.jpg

 

As Bizzy Lady explained in the previous post, in our  DAM Guild we will construct a block a month that will be used to make charity quilts. This was my block for this month.wpid-20150116_220309.jpg

 

Well the next time you hear from me, we will be in Austin, TX.

Until then…….

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

