QuiltCon Day 3

Hey Everyone,

I want to tell yall Bizzy Lady and I are having so much fun. It’s so nice to finally meet people that you talk to on Instagram or meet people that come up to you and say we follow you. It’s so amazing. This is what my swag bag looks like so far with all the pin swapping I have been doing and this is notmall of them.

image

The first day of QuiltCon, I had a class with 4 ladies from Gee’s Bend. This class was lots of fun. It was and Improv piecing class. When class first started the ladies sang a couple of songs and we had prayer. When it was time to sew, the ladies said take your fabric out and start working on your quilt. A few of the ladies in class was unsure of what that meant, but it was improv.

image

This is what I finished in class.

image

Yesterday as Bizzy Lady discussed in the previous post we took a paper piecing class. It ws nice learning new techniques.  This is my first block that I completed

image

And I also took a picture with Carolym, the instructor.

image

Today I have an English Paper Piecing class and more to come.

Untill then…..

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

