DAM Girl Swap

Hey Everyone,

Bizzy Lady and I attended our monthly DAM Girls Meeting. We participate in a Charm Swap. This was 2 meetings ago we brought in 20 5″ squares of fabric that we would like to see come back to us. Then at that meeting, we put all the charm packs in a pile and then we picked a pack from the pile. At that point you would sew a quilted item that you decide to make for that person. Today we brought those items and give it to the person of the original charm pack.

I had a hard time deciding what I wanted to make. So I have been wanting to make a hexie quilt and the 1 hour basket. So that is what I made my swapper.

wpid-img_20150505_211800.jpg

I received my item and I am in love with it. It’s  nice small tote.wpid-img_20150505_211603.jpg

I also was excited in making the 1 hour basket that I made one for myself.

wpid-img_20150502_145155.jpg

 

Look forward for another post where I will show my progress in making another 1 hour basket.

Until then….

Diva Dane

 

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

