Easy Half Square Triangle – Demo

Half Square Triangles (HST) and I are good friends, but it seems that a pattern or a quilt layout that I design always has at least one HST. I came across a video by Man Sewing that I was watching on YouTube and it caught my eye. I then went and tested out his technique and found it very easy to make HST.

I wanted to give you a quick guide for what size your squares need to be to make your desired HST size. But remember there are several websites, that show you how to do quilt match to cut the right size square.

  • 12″ Square                       8″ HST
  • 8 1/2″ Square                  5 1/2″ HST
  • 7″ Square                         4 1/2″ HST
  • 6 1/2″ Square                  4″ HST
  • 4 1/4″ Square                  2 1/2″ HST

 

I hope you find this demo very helpful when you are making a HST.  Let us know what you think.

 

Until next time…

Diva Dane

 

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

