My Busy Crafting Weekend

Hey Yall,

The weather is starting to change and get cooler. I want it to stay warm for a least another month. I hope it will. 🙂

I received my first swap gift last week. It was from the Text Me Swap and I love my quilt and the additional gifts I received.

wpid-20150910_162939.jpg  This is the front

wpid-20150910_162959.jpg This is the back.

wpid-20150910_162950.jpg

 

Bizzy Lady made a Cathedral Window Pillow cover for a swap that we are apart of and I have been wanting to make a Cathedral Window quilt.  She showed me the Missouri Star Quilt Company Easy Cathedral Window video. Making this block was so easy. I will be making a bigger quilt with these blocks. This is a sample of what I did.

wpid-20150906_185452.jpg

I also watch another one of her videos and make a Missouri Star Company Zipper Pouch. This is also a easy way to use up all your scrap fabrics and my cute zipper pouches for Christmas or any event.

wpid-20150913_193517.jpg

 

I also added another applique shoe to my She Quilt Collection. I am going to add one more shoe design, I believe and then start quilting and binding the whole collection.

wpid-20150911_174202.jpg

 

And last but not least, a member of my church asked me to make a cake for her daughter. I made her a Hummingbird Cake with Cream Cheese Icing and Pecans.

wpid-20150912_165722.jpg

 

Well I guess I will stop rambling and will talk to yall later this week.

Until then….

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Cooking, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

