Totes and Totes and Fabric

Hey Everyone,

I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is next week and Christmas is about 5 weeks away. I guess I need to start Xmas shopping and also if I am going to sew any gifts, I need to start that process like yesterday. 🙂

There was a point in my quilting journey that I told Bizzy Lady I would never make tote bags and sew on zippers. But I guess the saying is true, “Never say Never”. I saw the pattern for the “Humperdink Tote” and said that I had to make one. It was a very easy to follow pattern, but I just ran into a few issues being new to sewing tote bags. This is my final product and I am very proud of myself.

wpid-20151024_201657.jpg Front

wpid-20151024_201641.jpg Back

 

I also saw the Book Bag Tote Pattern on Robert Kaufman’s free pattern site. And of course, I had to make this bag as well. I used my butterfly panel that I purchased this summer.

wpid-20151113_133522.jpg Frontwpid-20151113_133541.jpg Back

I have been wanting to make a fabric basket. I found a pattern and it’s very easy to make.

wpid-20151113_234749.jpg

 

If you haven’t gone to Mass Drop, you should go. There are nice quilting items that they have to purchase all the time.  These are my two new purchases that I found on Mass Drop.

wpid-20151108_173912.jpg This is the Gelato Ombre Half Yard Bundle

wpid-20151116_165500.jpg This is the Windham Bold and Gold by Ampersand Design Studio Bundle.

Well as always check back to see what Bizzy Lady and I are getting into.

Until then…..

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

