Sewing Machine Pad

Hey Everyone,

I am very addicted to Jenny Doan and the Missouri Quilt Company Tutorials on YouTube. I’ve been wanting to make the Sewing Machine Pad and I finally had time to make it. It turned out very nice.

20160216_214414.jpg

I love the way Jenny designed this tutorial because there are no real measurements. All is needed is the measurement of your sewing machine and how wide and long you would like to make the mat.

I first started out with my fabric selection which is always the hardest part.

20160216_195232.jpg

Next I made my quilt sandwich and quilted the piece to my liking.

20160216_195900.jpg

Next, square off your piece.  Another cool thing is that you don’t have to hand sew the binding. You use Steam a Seam Lite on the roll.

20160216_201411.jpg

Warm Company Lite Steam-A-Seam 2 Double Stick Fusible Web: 1/2x20 Yds

 

Next step is to make the pockets and do the binding.20160216_204527.jpg

My final product the backing and the facing.

20160216_214046.jpg

20160216_213921.jpg

I would recommend, stopping over to YouTube and go to Missouri Quilt Company Channel and look up the Sewing Machine Pad and make one of your own.

Let me know if you make one and what you think about the video.

Until next time…

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

