Busy Bee, Diva Dane

Hey Everybody,

Bizzy Lady and I love doing Instagram swaps and we signed up for 4 swaps so far this year. Also look out because we will be sponsoring our first swap very soon.

The first swap was the Rainbow swap where we had to design something for out secret partner using rainbow colors. What happens is your are required to make an Inspiration Mosaic board on Instagram on projects that you have seen or like. It’s not always that you will get what you put on the board and that’s why its inspiration.

My partner loved paper piecing and star shapes and things like that. I designed this quilt for her.

20160301_163911-1.jpg

I received this wonderful mini quilt and these lovely extra gifts.

20160314_185754.jpg

20160314_185813.jpg

 

The next swap that I am apart of the a Music Lyric swap. I have to complete the binding in the next few days, so that I can send it internationally on Saturday. I can’t wait to see what gift I will receive.

We are also in a tote bag swap and this is due in May. I have a love for making tote bags now after I got over my fear. At one point in time, I was afraid to sew zippers, square the bottom of bags to make them stand tall and just an overall felt uneasy to make bags.

The final swap that we are currently in is the RuPaul Drag Race Swap. I’m sooooo happy for this swap. Bizzy Lady and I have been watching this show since the very first season started. So when I saw this swap being offered, I had to be apart of it.

 

Instagram Swap Hashtags – If you are interested in looking at the types of items that were created take a look at these hashtags on Instagram.

#noteanoshadeswap

#rainbowminiswapr2

#musiclyriccraftswap

#totesamazeballsswap

 

This past weekend was our DAM Girl Quilting Retreat. I got a lot of sewing completed and will be posting about that soon. There is one project that I make for our retreat swap that I fell in love with.  It’s the Scraptastic Basket. This is a free project that Emmaline Bags designed and it’s very easy to sew. There are 2 sizes small and large. I am also thinking about make a even smaller version of the basket. I used it to put my scraps in while I was sewing this weekend and its very useful. I will be making more of these.

20160223_194554.jpg Large

20160313_190916.jpg Small

Until next time….

Diva Dane

This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

