Bags Bags Bags and 1 Table Runner

Hey Everyone,

It’s been a little while since I have written a post. I hope everyone is doing good. I have been making lots of bags, totes, wallets and finally got one quilt in which was a table runner.

Bizzy Lady and I was just talking this morning, that we have lost our creative mojo a little bit and we need to get it back to being creative. For me a have so many projects that I want to work on some that I have cut out already but just don’t know which one to work on or just motivate myself to sew period.

This is the table runner I made for a customer and she also sent a picture of her using it on her dinning room table.

Well back to bags these are a few things I have been working on.

I hope to get back to finishing up several quilt tops that I have ready to make a quilt sandwich. One of which is my shoe collection that I started last year and just need to quilt and bind them.

I have to go on conversion for work again, so next week is gone for me to sew.

But when I get back its on. LOL

Until next time……

Diva Dane

 

This entry was posted in Bag Making, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bags Bags Bags and 1 Table Runner

  1. Gaye Tolliver says:

    Ladies, your ‘creative’ mojo is STILL working! Everything looks great and beautifully done. The table runner fabric is just spectacular (I had looked at some stack ‘n whack projects on YouTube and this reminds me of those kaleidoscope patterns) – do you remember what designer line this was from? Despite trying to use up my stash – this fabric would break my resolve. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hey Gaye, Ive had this fabric for over 8 years. I want to say its Robert Kaufman. I will have to look at the selvage when I get home and see if its listed and I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

